Post Top Ad

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Australia cricket fix dates for India and Afghanistan

Cricket Australia have recently announced about their Test Summer's schedule. One of the most significant rivals in the modern era of cricket, India & Australia are set to face each other in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which is scheduled in December. It is a 4 match Test series including day-night Test match or Pink Ball Test. All the dates & venues have been Finalized for India & Afghanistan. 

Australia's Test summer is set to kick-off with Afghanistan in Perth in November & with India in Gabba  in December, which is highly anticipated. Cricket Australia will announce on Friday about the full men's and women's International schedule for the summer 2020-21.

India vs australia

Test Match with Afghanistan will be played on November 21 at Perth for the first time and it is only a single match Test series. It is scheduled to be a day-night Test match.

Test Match with India starts from December 3 at Gabba. Australia holds the long time record at Gabba. Since Australia lost the match with West Indies in 1988, they did not lose a single match at the venue Gabba.  Australian Captains like Allan Border, Mark Taylor, Steve Waugh, Ricky pointing, Michael Clarke, Steve Smith & Tim Paine have maintained that unbeaten streak at Gabba since then. They have played 31 match since that lose. Aussie have won 24 matches of it and remaining resulted as draw. That is the longest active unbeaten streak in Test cricket at a single venue. As the First match against India is at Gabba, it is being highly anticipated because it is expected that Indian team may break the record of Aussie at Gabba.

The second match will be played at Adelaide in a day-night format Test match. Third match will be played at the great Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and the last match will be played at Sydney cricket stadium.

Fixtures of India vs Australia (Border-Gavaskar Trophy):

  • First Test at Gabba, December 3-7
  • Second Test at Adelaide oval, December 11-15
  • Third Test at Melbourne, December 26-30
  • Fourth Test at Sydney, January(2021) 3-7

Disclaimer: This website is not connected with any officials and information available in this website is written on pure love on cricket by Vikki.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tim Paine became the fastest wicket keeper to get 150 dismissals in Test: Ind vs Aus

 The Australian wicket keeper, Tim Paine became the fastest wicket keeper in International Test Cricket, to affect 150 dismissals. Paine too...


Post Top Ad

your Ad Spot